There seems to be another wave of greetingcard.org malware spam being distributed in the internet. The other day, I received an email with the subject “You have received an Greeting eCard” (notice the use of an) and like most legal ecard notices, the email tells me to click or copy paste a link into my web browser. I noticed however that the url contains an executable file which usually appears in email spam messages that contain virus and malwares.
The link given to me was http://elatronic.com/e-card.exe. I advice people who received similar greeting card messages from greetingcard.org not to open the link and delete the elatronic message right away because clicking the link may cause harm to their PC.
Related posts:
- Link Safeness Link Safeness AV is not a legitimate antivirus protection software. Find out more about the linksafeness malware and learn how to get rid of link safeness virus for free....
- What to do when your IM shows and sends http://nhattruongquang.0catch.com link I am already being branded as a virus carrier by one of my yahoo messenger buddies because of the viruses in my yahoo messenger account.The worst virus that I had was the funny ust scandal virus which seemed to have been “downloaded” by people who used our PC the night before I found my yahoo [...]...